Greece Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.9
 Rooms  3.4
 Cleanliness  3.4
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.7
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  3.7

"Henkilökunta"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Sara P. of Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed:   November 5, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ystävällinen henkilökunta

"Nice hotel and staff"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Hanne J. of Esbjerg, Denmark
Reviewed:   September 28, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a super vacation at Vossos. OK hotel and nice staff, location close to the superb beach and the sun was shining all week :-) Will recommend to friends an family, if a cheap beach holiday is prioritized on their next vacation.

"Great Stay!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Emily M. of Rotherham - United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 10, 2017  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I came to Vossos in June with my partner. We stayed for 12 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and all staff friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel's location was perfect for us and would also be perfect for families and young groups of people. A couple of minutes away from the beach, lots of local restuarants and bars nearby, not too far from the strip but far enough away to avoid the 'rif raf' and also plenty of local shops. Not forgetting that the hotel has their own shop - which residents get a discount in on certain products. Drinks at the hotel were cheap and they had a large variety of drinks available.

Thank you all for accomidating us!

"W miarę"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Slawomir Z. of Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed:   October 12, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Byliśmy w tym hotelu na przełomie sierpnia i września. Pokój w miarę duży, ale dostaliśmy 3 osobowy. Wnętrze stare. 3 gwiazdki w Grecji nie mają porównania do 3 gwiazdek w Polsce. Greckie hotele są w znacznie niższym standardzie.
Łazienka wymaga już remontu. Prysznic z firanką powodujący zalanie podłogi po każdym użyciu.
W przejściu mini kuchnia. Lodówka działa. Kuchenka elektryczna niby jest, ale brak było podstawowych przyborów do przygotowania czegokolowiek. Brak takich rzeczy jak nóż, łyżka, deska do krojenia, miseczka. Brak też czegokolowiek do zmywania jak ściereczka czy gąbka. Zmywanie oczywiście nie należy do obowiązków pokojowej.
Klimatyzacja dodatkowo płatna. Podczas dokonania rezerwacji nie było o tym informacji. Portal rezerwacyjny na szczęście zaproponował pokrycie kosztu klimatyzacji (7Euro dziennie).
Wifi też płatne i to już jakaś bzdura. 50 centów za 1h, a szybkość i jakość nie zachwyca.
Pokopje sprzątane codziennie, także wymiana ręczników.
Pan z recepcji średnio pomocny. Poprosiłem o sprawdzenie autobusów, jednak nie doczekałem się informacji.
Basen. Woda czysta, ale mocno chlorowana. Popękane i nie świecące wszystkie lampy. Jedna wyrwana pływała sobie cały tydzień.
Położenie hotelu całkiem fajne. 150m do plaży. W pobliży wiele sklepów, restauracji, wypożyczalni i biur podróży z wycieczkami fakultatywnymi.
Jako miejsce tylko do spania i całodziennych wypadów na plażę, wycieczki, do miasta może być. Do spędzania czasu w hotelu raczej nie.

"Great location, but..."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ioana V. of Kolding, Denmark
Reviewed:   October 9, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First off, as soon as we arrived there were some small problems, the flush button of the toilet was stuck, the room looked clean, but there were some hairs on the bed that were clearly not ours, there was a TV,but no remote (we didn't pay for a tv package, didn't know there was an option and even so, it was very small and so high up the wall it would've been impossible to actually watch something from the bed).

Anyway, we were impressed by the location, the trip to the beach took, 2-3 minutes, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby so on a lazy day we didn't have to move too much.

However, the service wasn't that great, the two receptionist almost never smiled and sometimes we had to wait for someone to get to the reception so we could leave/get our key or get something to drink when we were by the pool. The bar and the reception were in the same place and sometimes they wouldn't even notice us standing there while they were looking at the computer. We did arrive in the end of the season though, so our excuse for them is that they were tired after a long summer and it did look like they were understaffed, but it was not exactly a "hospitable" experience.
The cleaning in the room, even though it was done almost every day, wasn't that good, we came with a lot of sand on our feet and since there was no brush in the room we only picked up what we could with toilet paper, but it took the staff around 4 days to get it all.
The only major problem we had was that on the last day we had to leave at 4 AM and we asked the receptionist to call us a cab the evening before, which he did, BUT when we got out with our luggage, there was an employee we haven't seen before tending to the hotel and he asked us if we reserved a cab, we told him that we did, then he made a phonecall that we assumed was to make sure the cab is coming. The car came a bit earlier, we got on it and it took us to the bus station, then 15 minutes later another cab pulled up and asked us if we were from the hotel with that and that room, then said that he had been called the night before and he was there at the scheduled time, but we had already left and asked for his fare. We argued with him for about 5 minutes, it didn't seem fair that we should pay since someone else made the call, we suggested he go back to the hotel and talk to the staff, but he wouldn't have it and it ended with us not giving him any money and him calling us names in Greek.
All in all, it wasn't a terrible experience, and the location made up for most of the bad stuff, but they should really work on improving their customer care.

"Vossos Apartments Is Great"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark W. of blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 26, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A booking was made with a budget in mind, as it was a relatively last minute holiday.
A friend who knows Laganas recommended Vossos Apartments due to its suitability for Families. The suitability is due to its location, which is on the quiet eastern edge of the town and within 100m of the beach.
The Apartment buildings are all clean tidy and well presented. The pool is medium sized and very good.
Our apartment had two large rooms a shower bathroom and a small cooking area.
The balcony was large and furnished with a table and 4 chairs.
The rooms where cleaned every day with freshly laundered towels and sheets. The apartment had air conditioning and a TV, however we used neither.
We found the place to be safe secure friendly and quiet.
We enjoyed meeting Yannis his wife and his two children and Maria. They where always happy to help and it was a pleasure to meet them.

We will return

Mark and Georgia

"very nice holiday"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sa M. of Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed:   September 30, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accomodation was nice, no problems at all. We had a room with a balcony and you could even see the lake a little bit. Its just one minute from the lake, in the middle of restaurants, supvermarkets,... The owner was friendly and helpful.

"perfekte Lage!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jacky R. of Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed:   September 23, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Für eine Woche zakytos braucht man viel sonnencreme, für zwei drei Tage ein Auto und eine ruhige Unterkunft in strand und Party Nähe. In den selbstversorger apartments von vossos ist man deswegen genaurichtig. Bei der Buchung unbedingt ein Zimmer im oberen stock buchen, damit ist die Aussicht aufs Meer garantiert.
Noch ein paar Infos: handtücher werden alle zwei Tage gewechselt, strandtuch muss selbst mitgebracht werden. Internet kostet 50c die halbe stunde, aber in allem Bars und Restaurants gibt es gratis InternetZugang. Die Zimmer sind gemütlich und die Balkone perfekt für frühstück und sundowner!
vielen dank für die schöne Zeit, wir kommen wieder!

"Vossos Apartments"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Garry H. of Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Reviewed:   September 19, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms are basic but very clean, Good service by the maids who cleaned the rooms every day also changed the towels every day. The manager Yannis was brilliant.

"Affordable Place"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Massimo C. of Florence, Italy
Reviewed:   July 3, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Affordable Place and good location


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




GreeceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us