Greece Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.0
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  4.1

"Reservation canceled but charged for"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Lee M. of Mesa, AZ, United States
Reviewed:   April 27, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I canceled my reservation on March 5, 2010 and received an e-mail from you which indicated the message to cancel was forwarded on to Hotel Varonos. On reviewing my credit card, I see that I was charged $6.24 and $48.26. This is very disappointing, and we expect you will have the the situation corrected and my credit card credited.

Thank you.

"Friendly, central B&B"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Eleni S. of London, England
Reviewed:   September 2, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for one night in August. The bedroom was clean, with a lovely view of the gulf of corinth. The owners were friendly and always wanted to help. The breakfast was good. It's in a great location - 5 mins walk from the bus stop along the main road (it's not noisy) where all the shops are and 10-15 mins from the ruins. We had no complaints, I'd go there again.

"Hotel Varonos was delightful."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Linda C. of Imperial, United States
Reviewed:   June 16, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The rooms were upsairs, luckily the manager carried our bags up to our room. The room was very clean and the breakfast was a real feast. Hotel Varonos was ideally situated and not difficult to find. There were many restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. We were lucky to find a parking space very near the front door, but parking could be a problem. We were able to use the internet for free, so this was an added bonus. We only stayed one night but would recommend it to others.

"¡¡FANTASTICO!!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Maria A. of Pontevedra, Spain
Reviewed:   September 4, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Espanol-Spanish):
Fueron dos noches fabulosas! La relacion calidad-precio de este hotel es muy buena. La habitación es sencilla pero muy limpia. Esta localizado en el centro del pueblo (lo cual no es complicado con lo pequeñito que es). Merece la pena coger el desayuno, es un buffet muy variado y es mucho mas sencillo que buscar una cefeteria abierta cuando uno se levanta temprano. Lo mejor el trato, muy amable y acogedor. Lo recomiendo a cualquiera, jovenes, parejas, familias!

"Very nice breakfast for a small hotel !"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Joseph C. of Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   July 11, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At first, did not let me make a collect call to Canada-Direct, told me to buy a 4 euros phone card with the grocery beside the hotel. But the phone on the other site of the street was out-of-service...Then the man at the reception was nice enough to allow me to make the call with the phone at the reception...guess he felt bad to make me buy the card.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




GreeceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us