Greece Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.3
 Location  3.3
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  3.0

"Great value for money"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Hilary C. of Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 14, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Lively friendly place that caters for old and young, families, singles and everything in between. Lots of hills and steps to negotiate but great place and friendly staff.

"Would encourage backpackers to look elsewhere"

User Rating:  1.9
Reviewer:   Shannon R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   July 29, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Corfu backpackers is really not a hostel, so if you're looking for that looking elsewhere may be your best bet. The whole place is very tires and the beds were the worst I've ever slept on. On my second night a spring poked through and scratched me and in worried that the frame couldn't actually support the mattress it sagged so much. The town of Agios Gordios is nice but it's pretty difficult to get anywhere else on the island by bus, other than Corfu town. The water was really beautiful and nice to swim in but the chairs were not comfortable and the umbrellas we're really cheap so any gust of wind and they blew away.

Mostly though I didn't love that this place was dominates by groups on holiday so it was really pretty difficult to meet people and didn't have much of a welcoming atmosphere. I'd encourage considering looking elsewhere and spend the extra five euro a night on a better spot.

"feedback"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Irina M. of Saint Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   November 10, 2016  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Thats really nice hostel ! We had a very good time there)

"Worst experience ever"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Alberto .. of Valencia, Spain
Reviewed:   August 16, 2015  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was the worst experience I ever had because basically this hostel DOESNT EXIST. Its just the Pink Palace lying to people and offering an inexistent backpackers hostel

"Stayed to stay here but it didn't work out"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   C A. of Kasane, Botswana
Reviewed:   August 30, 2014  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked two nights a couple of days in advance online. While they took my deposit, I never ended up staying here due to lack of communication from the inn. The day before I had requested that they meet me at the airport, as advertised on the site. I did not receive feedback. I arrived in Corfu and found I was unable to contact them for several hours. I ended up booking with the Sunrock Backpackers Hostel (which was amazing). I wrote Corfu Travelers Inn an email saying that I had found alternative accommodation. When they replied, they apologized for their delay. I never received my deposit back. While I didn't stay here, I met people in Athens who did. They did not like it.

"fazer reservas apartir dia 20 de setembro"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Elisabeth Q. of brasilia, Brazil
Reviewed:   September 3, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
gostaria de saber preço diaria, 02 pessoas mulheres

"pink palace"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Berta C. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   September 1, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the pink palace is an excellent place to stay if you're an student! the location is perfect because the beach of agios gordios is so nice! the activities are so fun and you have the oportunity to meet a lot of interesting people from all over the world and to make good friends. the staff is very friendly and polite, the rooms are in very good conditions and the breakfast and dinner is so good. i also want to remark that they have a bus which can pick you up from the port to take you to the hostel.
in conclusion, pink palace, thank you! i've had the summer of my life!


1 - 7 of 7 reviews




GreeceInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us